Page 2 of 6

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:59 am
by Paul C
Warning for rain appears to have been dropped

Replaced with a wind warning for Monday instead

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:07 am
by Paul C
Warning for wind Monday 4th into the 5th oct, for southern Cumbria

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:29 pm
by Paul C
Weather warning out for most of Cumbria - Brampton, not included, so this guarantees a thoroughly wet night

Starts midnight 11th October

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:56 pm
by Paul C
Two more warnings out
Rain tomorrow 13th and Wind on Monday 16th

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:28 pm
by Paul C
Wind warning out for next Monday and Tuesday as Ex Hurricane Orphelia passes by

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:01 pm
by Paul C
Warning for wind and coastal flooding
Saturday, mainly SW Cumbria

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:23 am
by Paul C
Wind warning now extended covering most of Cumbria

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:03 pm
by Paul C
Warning for heavy rain on Wednesday 22nd Nov upto 100mm on the hills

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:29 pm
by Paul C
Snow and Ice for extreme western areas - good luck

Re: Weather Warnings Part 3 20th June 2017 onwards

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:15 pm
by wmb
Paul C wrote:Snow and Ice for extreme western areas - good luck
Hoping to see at least some sleet tomorrow!